New e-book review copy: The Heresy Within (The Ties That Bind) (Volume 1) by Rob J Hayes

Received a e-book review copy of  The Heresy Within (The Ties That Bind Book 1) by Rob J Hayes this week. I have heard some good things about this book and I am excited to read and review. Thanks Ragnarok Publications!

This book is out NOW! So go get yourself a copy!

About the book:


The Heresy Within (The Ties That Bind Book 1)

  • Series: The Ties That Bind
  • Paperback: 526 pages
  • Publisher: Ragnarok Publications; 2 edition (October 13, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1941987141
  • ISBN-13: 978-1941987148

Jezzet Vel’urn is a trained swordswoman. She has rightfully earned the title Blademaster, and she knows that for a woman like her there are generally just two ways out of most hostile situations; fight or fornicate. All too often for Jezzet’s liking, it comes down to some gods-be-damned combination of the two. In The Heresy Within Jezzet is chased into the Wild by a vengeful warlord until she finally makes it to the sovereign city-state of Chade. But instead of sanctuary, she finds only more opportunistic bastards waiting to turn her over to her enemies. Also figuring majorly in the story is Thanquil Darkheart, a sorcerer hunter called an Arbiter, tasked with hunting down and purging heretics for the Inquisition. Thanquil is given a task by the God Emperor of Sarth from which he has no escape. Lastly there’s the brutal outlaw called the Black Thorn, best known perhaps for the killing of several Arbiters and possibly being one of the biggest names in the Wild for his proclivities. All three of their fates seem to be converging on the Free City of Chade and, before long, Jezzet, Thanquil, and the Black Thorn will have to confront each other as they find themselves facing The Heresy Within. This is book one of ROB J. HAYES’ epic grimdark trilogy, “The Ties That Bind,” which was previously self-published. It is intended for mature readers. This newly re-packaged Ragnarok edition has been edited and revised. Book two, THE COLOR OF VENGEANCE, and book three, THE PRICE OF FAITH, will both be available in 2015.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s