New ebook: City of Wonders (Seven Forges #3) by James A. Moore


City of Wonders by James A. Moore

The wonderful people over at Angry Robot books were awesome enough to send me this e-book review copy this week! I have heard nothing but great things about this book. Been wanting to read this one for a while now. Thanks Angry Robot! I can’t wait to read and review!

You can check out my review of Seven Forges book 1 by James A. Moore.

here : Seven Forges (Seven Forges #1) by James A. Moore

This book is out November 3, 2015 from Angry Robot books.


About the book:


City of Wonders by James A. Moore

  • Series: Seven Forges (Book 3)
  • Mass Market Paperback
  • Publisher: Angry Robot (November 3, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857665057
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857665058

Old Canhoon, the City of Wonders, is having a population explosion as refugees from Tyrne and Roathes alike try to escape the Sa’ba Taalor. All along the border between the Blasted Lands and the Fellein Empire armies clash and the most powerful empire in the world is pushed back toward the old Capital. From the far east the Pilgrim gathers an army of the faithful, heading for Old Canhoon.

In Old Canhoon itself the imperial family struggles against enemies old and new as the spies of their enemies begin removing threats to the gods of the Seven Forges and prepare the way for the invading armies of the Seven Kings. In the distant Taalor valley Andover Lashk continues his quest and must make a final decision, while at the Mounds, something inhuman is awakened and set free. 

War is Here. Blood will flow and bodies will burn.


Also available:


Seven Forges by James A. Moore

  • Series: Seven Forges (Book 1)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Angry Robot (September 24, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857663836
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857663832


The Blasted Lands by James A. Moore

  • Series: Seven Forges (Book 2)
  • Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Angry Robot (June 24, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0857663925
  • ISBN-13: 978-0857663924


About the author:


JAMES A. MOORE is the author of over twenty-five novels, including the critically acclaimed Fireworks, Under The Overtree, Blood Red, Blood Harvest, the Serenity Falls trilogy (featuring his recurring anti-hero, Jonathan Crowley) Cherry Hill and his most recent novels Alien: Sea of Sorrows and The Blasted Lands. He has twice been nominated for the Bram Stoker Award and spent three years as an officer in the Horror Writers Association, first as Secretary and later as Vice President.
Never one to stay in one genre for too long, James has recently written epic fantasy novels in the series SEVEN FORGES (Seven Forges and The Blasted Lands). He is working on the third book in the series, tentatively called The City of Wonders. His current works in progress include A Hell Within (a Griffin & Price Novel) co-written with Charles R. Rutledge and an apocalyptic Sci-Fi novel tentatively called Spores. Why be normal?
Being a confirmed Luddite, he is working up the nerve to plunge completely into the electronic publications age.
Soon to be published is his first non-fiction book, DINNER FOR ONE, being an examination of life after the loss of his wife of twenty years.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s