New Books: Elantris and A Memory of Light.

The wonderful people over at Tor books were awesome enough to send me these finished/review copies this week! I have heard nothing but great things about these books. Been wanting to read these both for a while now. Thanks Tor! I can’t wait to read and review!

Elantris :Tenth Anniversary Author’s Definitive Edition by Brandon Sanderson


A Memory of Light  by Robert Jordan and  Brandon Sanderson

Are out NOW!

So go get some copies!






About the books:


Elantris :Tenth Anniversary Author’s Definitive Edition by Brandon Sanderson

  • Hardcover: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books; 10 Anv edition (October 6, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765383101
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765383105

In 2005, Brandon Sanderson debuted with Elantris, an epic fantasy unlike any other then on the market. To celebrate its tenth anniversary, Tor is reissuing Elantris in a special edition, a fresh chance to introduce it to the myriad readers who have since become Sanderson fans.

This new edition begins with a preface by author Dan Wells, the first person to read the completed novel, and a new afterword by Sanderson explaining how he came to write the book and its place in the Cosmere, the unified universe of all his Tor novels.

Also included is an expanded version of the “Ars Arcanum” appendix, with more of the technical details of the book’s magic that fans can never get enough of.

Elantris was truly a milestone both for Sanderson and for the genre of epic fantasy. It deserves this special treatment, something Tor has done only once before, with Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game. Sanderson fans old and new will be excited to discover it.


A Memory of Light  by Robert Jordan and  Brandon Sanderson

  • Series: Wheel of Time (Book 14)
  • Paperback: 904 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books (October 6, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765337851
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765337856

Since 1990, when Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time® burst on the world with its first book, The Eye of the World, readers have been anticipating the final scenes of this extraordinary saga, which has sold over forty million copies in over thirty languages.

When Robert Jordan died in 2007, all feared that these concluding scenes would never be written. But working from notes and partials left by Jordan, established fantasy writer Brandon Sanderson stepped in to complete the masterwork. With The Gathering Storm (Book 12) and Towers of Midnight (Book 13) behind him, both of which were # 1 New York Times hardcover bestsellers, Sanderson now re-creates the vision that Robert Jordan left behind.

Edited by Jordan’s widow, who edited all of Jordan’s books, A Memory of Light will delight, enthrall, and deeply satisfy all of Jordan’s legions of readers.

The Wheel of Time turns, and Ages come and pass.
What was, what will be, and what is,
may yet fall under the Shadow.
Let the Dragon ride again on the winds of time.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s