New Book: The Bands of Mourning (Mistborn #6) by Brandon Sanderson

The wonderful people over at Tor books were awesome enough to send me this finished/review copy this week! I have heard nothing but great things about this book. Been wanting to read this one for a while now. Thanks Tor! I can’t wait to read and review!

The Bands of Mourning by Brandon Sanderson is due out January 26, 2016 from Tor books.

So go Pre-Order a copy!

Check out my reviews for this fantastic series:

The Alloy of Law (Mistborn #4) by Brandon Sanderson

Shadows of Self (Mistborn #5) by Brandon Sanderson













About the book:


BUY HERE:   The Bands of Mourning by Brandon Sanderson

  • Series: Mistborn (Book 6)
  • Hardcover: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Tor Books (January 26, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0765378574
  • ISBN-13: 978-0765378576


The #1 New York Times bestselling author returns to the world of Mistborn with the follow-up to Shadows of Self

With The Alloy of Law and Shadows of Self, Brandon Sanderson surprised readers with a New York Times bestselling spinoff of his Mistborn books, set after the action of the trilogy, in a period corresponding to late 19th-century America.

Now, with The Bands of Mourning, Sanderson continues the story. The Bands of Mourning are the mythical metalminds owned by the Lord Ruler, said to grant anyone who wears them the powers that the Lord Ruler had at his command. Hardly anyone thinks they really exist. A kandra researcher has returned to Elendel with images that seem to depict the Bands, as well as writings in a language that no one can read. Waxillium Ladrian is recruited to travel south to the city of New Seran to investigate. Along the way he discovers hints that point to the true goals of his uncle Edwarn and the shadowy organization known as The Set.




About the author:


Brandon Sanderson is the bestselling author of books including WarbreakerElantris, The Stormlight Archive series, starting with The Way of Kings, and The Mistborn series-Mistborn, The Well of Ascension, The Hero of Ages and The Alloy of Law. He has also writtenAlcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians, a book for middle-grade readers, and the young adult novel, The Rithmatist. He also completed the final books in Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time® series-The Gathering Storm, Towers of Midnight and A Memory of Light-based on Jordan’s notes and material. Sanderson teaches writing at Brigham Young University. He lives in Utah.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s