Book Haul: God of Vengeance by Giles Kristian

Did a little shopping the past week or so and picked up some great books. I have been wanting to start this new series for a while now. Looks like some awesome stuff. Vikings are my favorite subject after all.  I am very excited to read this series. Have heard great things about these books and author. Can’t wait to read and review!

God of Vengeance by Giles Kristian is out NOW!

So go get a copy! (I was lucky to find a copy here in the U.S. from what I can tell only International Edition is out.) Here is a link: God of Vengeance







About the book: 


God of Vengeance by Giles Kristian

The author of the bestselling Raven saga returns to the world of the Vikings with this acclaimed novel of honour and courage, blood feud and revenge.

Norway 785 AD. It began with the betrayal of a lord by a king.

King Gorm puts Jarl Harald’s family to the sword, but makes one fatal mistake — he fails to kill Harald’s youngest son, Sigurd. His kin slain, his village seized and its people taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side. With them — and with the help of the All-Father, Odin — he determines to make a king pay in blood for his treachery. Using cunning and war-craft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors — including his father’s right-hand man Olaf, Bram (who men call Bear), Black Floki who wields death with a blade, and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man — and convinces them to follow him. For, whether Ódin is with him or not, Sigurd will have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way. God of Vengeance is a must-read for all who enjoy thrilling, action-packed fiction — from Bernard Cornwell to George R R Martin’s Game of Thrones.


About the author:


Family history (he is half Norwegian) and his storytelling hero, Bernard Cornwell, inspired Giles Kristian to write his first historical novels, the acclaimed and bestselling Raven Viking trilogy – Blood Eye, Sons of Thunder and Odin’s Wolves. For his next series, he drew on a long-held fascination with the English Civil War. The Bleeding Land and Brothers’ Fury follow the fortunes of a divided family against the complex and brutal backcloth of a conflict that tore this country apart and ended with the killing of a king. In his new novel – God of Vengeance – Giles returns to the world of the Vikings to tell of the beginnings of Sigurd and his celebrated fictional fellowship.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s