New stories by Schuyler Hernstrom available – Mortu and Kyrus in the White City, and The Law of Wolves.

 

 

 

Schuyler Hernstrom, a great Indie author has two awesome new stories available on Amazon.

Mortu and Kyrus in the White City

and

The Law of Wolves

are out now so I hope you will check them out!

His anthology Thune’s Vision was a masterpiece I cannot recommend enough! 

Check out my review:

Book Review: Thune’s Vision by Schuyler Hernstrom

 

So come on people for .99 cents each you cannot get anything better!

 

Thanks,

James

mightythorjrs

 

 


 

 

51iik4YONmL._SY346_

 

Amazon link:

https://www.amazon.com/Mortu-Kyrus-White-Schuyler-Hernstrom-ebook/dp/B07FPTW93G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1533151993&sr=8-1&keywords=Schuyler+Hernstrom&dpID=51iik4YONmL&preST=_SY445_QL70_&dpSrc=srch

 

Mortu and Kyrus in the White City

by Schuyler Hernstrom

This thrilling novella is the first installment in the adventures of Mortu and Kyrus, a warrior and a monk embarked on a grand quest across a strange and dangerous world. With bloody action and dry wit, this story aims to revisit the fantasy fiction of old. Touches of Robert E. Howard, Fritz Leiber, and Jack Vance shine in this thought provoking tale of adventure. At turns humorous and dark, this is a classic epic adventure in novella form. If new fiction generally leaves you lukewarm, get ready to be excited for great characters, bold action, and weird spectacle. Sword and sorcery is back!

 

 

51NYoflIeEL

 

Amazon Link:

https://www.amazon.com/Law-Wolves-Short-Fable-ebook/dp/B07FPRCLZ2/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1533151993&sr=8-2&keywords=Schuyler+Hernstrom&dpID=51NYoflIeEL&preST=_SY445_QL70_&dpSrc=srch

 

The Law of Wolves: A Short Fable

by Schuyler Hernstrom

This short story is a dark fairy tale about a young woman caught between the world of man and the world of wolves. It is a fable in the truest sense, a cautionary tale about how the desires of the heart can lead one into conflict with the world at its most primal.

 

 

 

516TtCvHahL

 

Amazon link:

https://www.amazon.com/Thunes-Vision-Schuyler-Hernstrom-ebook/dp/B01BKXSHP0/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1533151993&sr=8-3

 

Thune’s Vision

by Schuyler Hernstrom

In the tradition of authors like Jack Vance and Robert E. Howard comes an anthology of wonder, adventure, fantasy, and the strange. Schuyler Hernstrom brings fantasy short fiction back to its roots with four short stories and a novella. Each story is a paean to the genre from the days when lurid paperbacks called to us from rickety spinner racks, Burroughs reprints alongside Moorcock and Jakes and many others. This is a collection to savor on a lazy afternoon, a trip into the weird and heroic. Sometimes wry, sometimes brutal, and always entertaining. Grim warlords and dark prophecy, selfish wizards and beautiful women, strange aliens and fatal hubris, all contained within its pages. This anthology will delight the connoisseur who prefers an older vintage and makes no apology. In the fantasy genre what was old is new again. So get in your airbrushed van and buckle up, you are going on a wild trip.

 

 


 

 

Schuyler Hernstrom spent a great deal of his youth reading and rereading the works of Jack Vance and Robert E. Howard. After two enlistments, an education, and many years abroad he finally found himself ready to make his own contribution to his favorite genres, fantasy and science fiction. His work reflects his love of the written word as well as an abiding interest in the weird and spectacular. He has been a paratrooper, sailor, janitor, bouncer in Roppongi*, librarian, and a dozen other things, bringing a world wise slant to his tales of the fantastic. If you enjoy your bloody action couched in graceful prose and tinted with sadness for lost epochs, then perhaps you will enjoy his work.

*This is one of the easiest places in the world to be a bouncer. If you were thinking Road House you are mistaken.

 

 


 

 

 

  2 comments for “New stories by Schuyler Hernstrom available – Mortu and Kyrus in the White City, and The Law of Wolves.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: